Côtes du Rhône Blanc « Le blanc des Saumanes »

« Its structure, its richness, its floral and fruity notes are an invitation to share. At Clos des Saumanes, we are convinced that wine is a language. Before the meal or later in the evening, it promotes the exchange… »
M&R Janer

Grape Varieties: Grenache blanc – Roussane – Viognier – Clairette

Wine Making: The grapes are harvested manually, carefully transported to the cellar where they are simply sorted by hand before being pressed. After breaking in (decanting), the clarified musts are fermented for a dozen days at low temperature (12 – 16°C). The wines are then racked and blended. After stabilization, the Clos Blanc is kept in stainless steel vats to preserve its freshness until bottling in February.

Tasting Recommendations: Temperature 9 – 11 ° C

Very pale, crystalline colour, with metallic reflections. Fine and elegant nose of white flowers, fresh apricot and pear. On the palate: ample attack on a tight and aromatic structure, with notes of white fruits (peach). As the tasting progresses, this very flowery wine also reveals its minerality, which marks the finish and recalls its terroir.

Pairing: Risotto with morels, sea couscous, salmon soufflé…

Ageing: 1-3 years

Available Bottling: 75 cl

Côtes du Rhône Blanc « Le blanc des Saumanes »

« Sa structure, son gras, ses notes florales et fruitées sont une invitation au partage. Au clos des Saumanes, nous sommes persuadés que le vin est un langage. Avant le repas ou plus tard en soirée, il favorise l’échange … »
M&R Janer

Cépages : Grenache blanc – Roussane – Viognier – Clairette

Vinification : Les raisins sont récoltés manuellement, soigneusement transportés au chai où ils sont simplement triés à la main avant d’être pressés. Après débourrage (décantation) les moûts clarifiés sont fermentés pendant une douzaine de jours à basse température (12 – 16 °C). Les vins sont alors soutirés et assemblés. Après stabilisation, le Clos Blanc est gardé en cuve inox afin de conserver sa fraîcheur jusqu’à la mise en bouteille au mois de février.

Dégustation : Température entre 9 – 11 ° C

Robe très pâle, cristalline, aux reflets métalliques.Nez fin et élégant de fleurs blanches, d’abricot frais et de poire.En bouche : attaque ample sur une trame bien tendue et aromatique, sur des notes de fruits blancs (pêche). Au fur et à mesure de la dégustation, ce vin très fleuri nous dévoile également sa minéralité, qui marque la finale et rappelle son terroir.

Accords : Risotto aux morilles, couscous de la mer, soufflé au saumon …

Date de consommation préconisée : 1-3 ans

Contenant : 75 cl